Circle of Champions

Brother Rice Circle of Champions Logo

Circle of Champions Ad Book

The Circle of Champions, the Brother Rice athletic hall of fame, is welcoming its seventh class of dedicated coaches and athletes to this prestigious fraternity.  Much anticipation surrounds this event after witnessing nearly 2,600 attendees honoring its first six classes.The Circle will have the induction ceremony on April 14, 2018, for the Class of 2018.  Inaugural Class inductee Coach Pat Richardson commented about this event: “The Circle of Champions night was the best event I’ve ever attended at Brother Rice.  Seeing alumni from five different decades reminisce and reconnect with one another was awesome… Seeing over 600 Crusader alumni, their families, and friends singing the Brother Rice Fight Song gave everyone chills and was a great way to end the evening.”
Coach Bill Gleeson, Class of 2013 inductee, had this to say about the event: “A great event planned and executed by a dedicated and energetic committee, a first class operation start to finish. ‘Rice Pride’ was never better.”
The members of the class of 2018 include Bob Alberts ’85, Robert Coughlin ’04, Rich Eber, Jr. ’08, Rich Eber, Sr. ’80, Dan Eble ’04, Mike Lyman ’76, Nick Palanyk ’06, Gene Payne ’77, Phil Savarino ’89, Josh Scaletta ’07, Brian Sheehy ’74, Rick Ten Broeck ’66, Gerry Tinley ’77, Bill Weick, and the 2004 IHSA 3rd place State Volleyball Team, and the 2005 IHSA Elite Eight Basketball Team.

You can support the event and honorees through the souvenir ad book which will be distributed to the estimated 600 people who will be in attendance. Ads can be purchased online below or by completing and mailing this form.  The deadline for ad submissions is March 30, 2018.  Please contact Susan Stanley at 773-429-4300 x307 with any questions.


Read More